Uncategorized

So this is probably at it’s worst, mess wise. This is the studio, by the way. So Hollie and I share this space, so it’s not just my crap, it’s both our.. crap. It’s a little unsorted, a little – ultra – messy as we I was full speed ahead yesterday and the day before, around 8 or 9 hours straight, just drawing and not caring about anything else other than that – so the mess has built up. But that of course is trying to sugar coat.. it usually looks like this, all of that above is pretty much lies.
20110813-112458.jpg
This of course is my desk as it currently stands. Messy, finished and unfinished works all over it. I like it to be like that, I tend to draw inspiration from drawings I’ve just completed. Usually i’ll do a drawing and if I’m happy with it, I’ll probably pull the bits I’m happy with from it and apply it to the next – I kind of feel like I’m progressing that way, slowly but surely as I’m one of these scum bags that will get into a rut pretty easily and stay with the exact same subject matter and wont go out of that comfort zone. So edging on and on, with mess to inspire, I seem to be going somewhere. So thank god I can’t afford a cleaner otherwise I’d shrivel.
Other features worth meantioning – that lamp – best. IKEA (unfortunately) and cheap, but it’s the best. A couple of animal reference print outs and my info sheet from Drawn Again – Not sure if we were allowed to keep these, but I took mine because that’s just how extreme I really am.

20110813-112508.jpg

20110813-112515.jpg

This is the current small work I’m working on – It’s got colour, that’s for sure.
Special mention – Thank you Leah Burgess for the watercolour pad.

20110813-112521.jpg

Patterns and whatever – Me pretending that I’m drawing, when clearly I’m just taking a photo.

20110813-112528.jpg

Oh man, I could talk for hours of the story behind this eraser.. it’s worth it, I swear, but not now – If you ever see me in person and want to hear the story, ask me. But believe me, this is the greatest eraser in the world – and if you can get your hands on it (Which I’m lead to believe that it’s almost impossible), get it and get me some too.

20110813-112545.jpg

20110813-112551.jpg

20110813-112558.jpg

20110813-112604.jpg
Alright, so all of those pens there are pretty much empty, so to not waste a single moment of the afternoon, I’m going to have to walk up to see the devil and purchase some new ones and maybe grab a coffee. I’ll blog from the road, Crew – Don’t fret.

P.S I really want to get a dog, it’s driving me nuts that I don’t have one.

Standard

Leave a Reply

