Artists and their art., Oh the random thought

The Gatekeeper.

It’s nothing along the lines of “YOU SHALL NOT PASS”, in my mind, but I’ll leave the narration up to you; you make up your own mind.
I feel like this is a 50/50 for me. Like I said in the earlier post, I really didn’t feel like I was psyched today – I was scribbling a bit and not really gaining anything. I started on a monster-esque kind of creature that I hated from the get-go. But I decided to ride it out and see what came of it.

Now, going back to the “50/50” thing – I feel as though the monster, creature, mutant things I’ve been producing of late (this one of course, included) have been developed to a standard that I feel comfortable with, something I look at and can sort of think “Yeah, sweet.” (ha ha), Maybe a little more enthused perhaps. I’m happy with the way things are going in that light anyway – I just haven’t drawn anything of the sort in so long, that I’d forgotten how.
The other side of the 50/50 is my feelings toward the end product. I wish I’d known I’d be psyched on what came out of today and had taken a little more care – It could definitely use a but of cleaning up.

Anyway, here’s the beginning.


At this stage it was coming togther, I didn’t get a shot before this.

So that’s about it for today. I have a few unfinished drawings and bits and pieces to get done, sitting infront of me – I’m feeling a bit better than I was earlier, so maybe I’ll be able to scrape some motivation to get some more done.

Anyway, CLICK HERE to view the final piece in the Illustration section.

Standard

Leave a Reply

